top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNadya Tahri

30 Days of Thanksgiving! 😊

Updated: Jan 30, 2021


-Photo by Kiy Turk


I know what you may be thinking. WOW! 30 days of feasting out on delicious Thanksgiving food. I'm all in!! 😊👍





Nope! That is not exactly what I had in mind. I am referring to a mindset of being thankful first thing in the morning for 30 days.


In this blog post I would like to challenge you to 30 consecutive days of getting up in the morning and starting your day by writing down 3 things you are thankful for.


If you think about it, there is ALWAYS something to be thankful.


Always!


And I personally can't think of a better way to start off my day then by thinking of 3 things that I am thankful for and writing them down.


I should clarify.....not just 3 things every day, but 3 different things every day for 30 consecutive days.


"The thankful heart opens our eyes to a multitude of blessings that continually surround us." - James E. Faust


If you start your morning off first thing in a place of gratitude, that is bound to make for a better day.


Let's consider for a minute the alternative. You could get up and first thing start worrying or stressing about something. But how would that help you?


Is worrying or stressing about something first thing going to serve you in any way?


I don't think so.






If you are thinking "Easy for you to say, you aren't facing an eviction."


Or "I have no idea how in the world I am going to make the electricity payment that was due 3 weeks ago."


Or my child is in the hospital and not doing very well. I just can't focus on being thankful right now."

I hear you. Life is really tough sometimes! I acknowledge that 100%!


But no matter how bad things seem, there is ALWAYS something to be thankful for. It may involve getting pretty creative, but I know you can do it!


"When you are grateful fear disappears and abundance appears." - Tony Robbins


By waking up first thing in the morning and immediately putting our focus onto at least 3 things we have to be thankful for, it sets us up to be able to better handle any struggles we may face that day.


We will have already focused on something good that morning.


My point being, if we start off our day with focusing on something we are thankful for, it will be so much easier to continue to see other things we have to be thankful for as the day goes on.


And even if our day turns out to be an absolutely horrible day.......well, at least it started off good! 😊👍 Right!?


We at least had a couple of minutes first thing of things being on a good note, before things started to go down hill.

”Thankfulness creates gratitude which generates contentment that causes peace.” -Todd Stocker


Thanksgiving is next week and I know a lot of people will take a moment on that day to stop and reflect on what they are thankful for.


And that is great!


But why do we stop there?


Why is it just a one day a year thing?


See I don't agree with that part.


I don't think we should only stop and think about what we are thankful for only one day a year.


Actually I think it is really sad if people are only focusing on things they are grateful for just one day a year.


I really do believe it should be something we do daily.


My challenge for you is to start off your day writing down at least 3 things you are thankful for, but my hope is that once you get in the habit of starting your day off that way, that you will continue to do it every day for the rest of your life.


Think how much better this world would be if everyone spent just a moment or two thinking about what they are thankful for in their life first thing in the morning.


Don't you think it would have a huge effect over time?


I sure do!


Look, I know we can't control other people.


We can only control ourselves.


So what do you say? Are you up for a 30 day Thanksgiving challenge?


Let me know in the comments below if you are going to do the 30 day Thanksgiving challenge.


I look forward to hearing from you! 😊


~ If you are a parent of a special needs child, I would Love to have you in my private FB group. It is a safe environment, strictly for parents with special needs kids, where you can get the encouragement and support from other parents who can relate to what you are going through. The name of my private FB group is “Special Needs Parenting SOS.” ~ 😇💕







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page